Portfolio Project: Outcome 4

Design competition, Portfolio Project

So my posters needed to go in something but I think buying a ready made box is not very me so I decided to make one myself. Bought red card and made a design loosely based on an archive box I already have and it turned out pretty well! A lot of measuring involved here and I’ll admit it sliiiightlyyy uneven in the spine but overall looks very neat. After testing it out, opening and closing it a few times I thought it might be too flimsy so I covered a piece of thicker card that I got from the printers after printing my portfolio posters in the red leftover card bits I had (thank god I bought 2 sheets) and glued it to the front and back and now it feels more stable.portfolio glueing

Glueing in progress, Lisa 2018

Finished portfolio closed and open:

Final portfolio box, Lisa 2018

I didn’t put anything on the box in terms of text or image because I think if I did that I would change my mind straight away, or in a month or whatever. So plain red it is.

Leave a comment