Portfolio Project: Outcome 3

Design competition, Portfolio Project

So went and bought really nice 200 gsm matte paper with the intention of printing the portfolio at uni to save money. However, the printers here decided to not be friendly. Tried three different ones and using different techniques for feeding the paper but none of them worked. If I printed it double sided from the start, it would rip the black ink off the paper and create a kind of starry night effect. If I printed it on one side first it would come out fine but after feeding the paper through one more time, it would rip the ink off again. One try also came out with a ghost image printed on top of it. Super weird. 

Poster printing tests, Lisa 2018

So, after these failed tries I came to the conclusion that if I want something nice, I would have to get it printed professionally instead. Plus, it would save me the time of trimming them down after printing (because the printers here can’t print to the edge). Now, finally they look great.

final poster

Final poster for portfolio, Lisa 2018

 

 

Leave a comment