Collection: Development 5

CIP, collection brief

Nearly there! I now only have one spread left and then I’m sending this to print (might redo the cover though). When placing images for the Kickstarter case study and the crisp vibe they gave off (seen below) I realised I needed to re-arrange some things in my design for the rest of the book to fit this theme as I really liked it.

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 5.45.47 PM.png

There is so much colour in my work otherwise that I thought having red as chapter dividers and the book’s main colour might not be a good idea. So I changed it to black instead and at once it got more cohesive which is good. Plus the patterns and type I painted feels more like Japanese calligraphy and I really like that. Thing is, now my red cover doesn’t really match anymore so I might have to think some more about that. 

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 5.46.10 PM.png

I want to send this off this week but still have to pages of outcomes for Kickstarter to fill (it’s complicated as we are still working on the brief). Nearly there though, nearly.

Leave a Reply

