Pastiche 1560: Research 2

CIP, pastiche 1560

The book Alexander Calder and His Magical Mobiles is a really pleasant read and full of quotes that I might use for my video. I haven’t given the text that much thought but I don’t want it to be too formal with only information so stealing some quotes from this book might be a good way to go. I’ve also looked into more of his style of painting and think I can use that as well for my project. Initially I wanted to write things out with wire to represent his wire sculptures but I think I’ve changed my mind- I want more colour.

Really like this print (to the right) and how much it feels like Calder. Using that somehow!

Leave a Reply

