Dialogue Studio: the world is my grid

Dialogue Studio
Photos by Lisa

If you know how to look, you can basically place your surroundings in a grid anywhere. Last Friday, using the outside and inside of buildings as a base- I created posters working with the grids I found looking at my photographs. A really fun exercise that got me thinking more about layout with text and how we can alter blocks of text by changing the tracking to get more control and a pleasing result. 

This workshop actually fits my map of me project as well, exploring photography of buildings further and thinking about shapes and angles to create interesting imagery. Actually, as I was taking these images I thought about the mood board I made last Tuesday and how I could try to photograph in a similar style to that as well to create interesting pictures. Inspired!

One thought on “Dialogue Studio: the world is my grid

Leave a Reply

