Map of me: Research 1

Dialogue Studio, Map of me

I have struggled long and hard in figuring out what I want to do for my app that need to be a form of map. I have been stuck the longest time of the functions of the app, what I want the app to do, how you navigate etc. I try to work it all out in my head before I come to a definite decision but not knowing my outcome has come in the way of knowing anything at all in terms of what I want.

A couple of weeks ago I sat down trying to map what a map is and see if I through that could get some inspiration. I couldn’t. Today, I sat down again and tried the approach of instead deciding what mediums I want to work with, my topic, my colours- and could finally come to some decisions! 

Brainstorming 22/10 and 1/11, Sketchbook Lisa

I have decided that I am mapping conversations and through drawing the type out by hand, displaying them on buildings across London, where I heard them. Think Paula Scher but digitally and with more colour. Combining photography with digital and hand drawing. I put together this mood board to organize my thoughts and found inspiration in architecture; colored windows, painted walls, rooms filled with doodles, projections on buildings and type.

moodmapapp.jpg

Mood board for ‘Map of Me’,  by Lisa
2 thoughts on “Map of me: Research 1

Leave a Reply

