Dialogue Studio: Narrative Mapping

Dialogue Studio, Map of me, Workshops

Sometimes we rely on randomness- being creative means that mistakes can be a good thing. And sometimes just playing with the components you have in front of you can be the best way to go because you don’t know what you’re after until you’ve done it.

A couple of days ago I explored some different ways of generating images from photographs, creating abstract and interesting results. Deriving meaning from photographs that didn’t mean just one thing, I made drawings and paintings from the emotions the image evoked or sorting it by the most to least dominant colour.

Photos by Lisa

I took this form of idea generating and image reading further and made these three GIFs inspired by the three images underneath. Moving, glowing and forming a pattern. The line drawings above are made from pictures I took of travelers on the tube. I had fun with this, and he line drawings are something I will later use to make an app prototype before going at it with my map app project.

 

 

Leave a Reply

