Organizing a collection

Project 2, Projects

Collections- how do we organize them? What makes a collection? What happens if we reassemble them? And how can we present them? 

After brainstorming a lot on Thursday I decided I’m making a collection of lines (if I don’t change my mind). Yes I know, kind of diffuse and abstract. However, one problem I now have stumbled upon after taking pictures of lines the other day is that after a while I see too many lines, lines everywhere if that makes sense. So I’m thinking about narrowing my project down somehow- possibly to only “city lines”, “lines from home->uni”, lines in architecture” or something else along those lines (ha!).  To be continued.

collection_2

2 thoughts on “Organizing a collection

Leave a Reply

