Barbican

Visits

I wasn’t bad, but I didn’t love it either. There were some highlights of the Ray and Charles Eames exhibition at the Barbican, my favorite one being the pattern design of “Crosspatch” with its simple geometric yet crooked colored squares. I also quite enjoyed the playfulness in graphic design in some of the commercial leaflets and exhibition posters. The continuous use of the colors red, yellow, grey and black. 

However, this exhibition did not get me as excited as I thought it would, the unwelcome and evil £10 entrance fee somewhat dampening my spirit and the exhibition being a little too crowded. What I enjoyed the most was probably my walk from the Museum of London to the Barbican and back again via the highwalk. Because in the end, what beats being outside? That’s what I take with me from this visit anyway.

2 thoughts on “Barbican

Leave a Reply

