London Through Reflection

Core Workshops

Last week I did a photography project- a photographic typeology. My concept was taking pictures of buildings reflected in other buildings through glass surfaces such as walls and windows. During two days, I walked the streets of London taking pictures with my phone. The poor quality of my camera I thought at first would be a problem and effecting my final outcome but as it turned out, the grittyness of it added to the poetic feel of the images and in my opinion enhances them.

The assignment was also to design a layout for the typeology and make it appropriate for an existing magazine it could have been featured in. I chose the magazine “Shots” which is an artsy sort of magazine with lots of black and white photography and intersesting concepts. Here’s the result!

sida1  sida2sida3

Leave a Reply

